Local communities get more chance to have their say in Swale

Published: 05 July 2020

Councillors have approved plans to give local communities a greater involvement in council decisions and have agreed to set up four area committees.

The four committees will be made up of:

▪️Eastern - Abbey, Boughton and Courtney, East Downs, Priory, St Ann’s, Teynham and Lynsted and Watling wards
▪️Sheppey – Minster Cliffs, Queenborough and Halfway, Sheerness, Sheppey Central and Sheppey East
▪️Sittingbourne - Chalkwell, Homewood, Kemsley, Milton Regis, Murston and Roman
▪️Western - Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow, Borden and Grove Park, Hartlip Newington and Upchurch, the Meads, Woodstock and West Down

To find out more, visit: www.swale.gov.uk/Area-committees-approved/